Q. Are your soups gluten free?

A. The only soups that DO directly contain gluten are the Curried Cashew Soup (with pearl barley) and the Bavarian Barley Soup (with pearl barley).  The other soups do not contain gluten ingredients, although they are not certified gluten-free.  This is mainly because we need to carry forward the same disclaimer that some of our ingredients have: may contain traces of wheat, nuts, soy, sesame, mustard. There are a number of people who are gluten-intolerant that do eat our soups and have no problem with them, but unfortunately, we cannot offer any guarantees.